AHDB Cereals & Oilseeds Advisory Committees

Market Information

Provision of daily independent data and analysis to assist the industry in marketing and processing cereals and oilseeds.

Market Intelligence Cereals Committee (MICC)

Ian Backhouse (Chair)

Richard Whitlock

Cecilia Pryce independent

Jane Biss Bernard Matthews representing AHDB Cereals and Oilseeds Board

Paul Rooke AIC

Tom Anderson Noble Foods representing AIC

Marc Rogerson Frontier representing AIC

Paul Rooke AIC

Tom Anderson Noble Foods representing AIC

Marc Rogerson, Frontier representing AIC

Angela Gibson Glencore Grain representing GAFTA

Colin West MAGB

Martin Savage nabim

Raich Growdridge Whitworth Bros Ltd representing nabim

Tori Morgan NFU

Darren Stretton Defra London

Heloise Tierney Defra London

Jim Holding Defra York

Allan Howsam Defra York

Research & Knowledge Exchange

Research & Knowledge Exchange manages a programme of near-market research and communicates the results to improve the production, storage and utilisation of cereals and oilseeds.

Mr James Price, Chairman

Mr David Brightman, grower

Dr Julian South, MAGB

Mr Peter Gadd, grower

Mr George Lawrie, C&O Board rep

Mr Robert Lockhart, NFU

Mr Andrew McFadzean, NFU Scotland

Mr Robert Moore, UFU

Mr Ian Robinson, nabim

Mr Neil Watson, AIC

Mr David Bell, grower

Ms Madeleine Vaughan, agronomist

Non-voting Dr Andrew Cutherbertson, Defra